Dr. Ambedkar College, Nagpur

Department of Statistics

Aptitude Test (31st October, 2020)

A general Aptitude Test was conducted for B.Sc.-I students on 31thOctober, 2020 to assess the level of awareness about Statistics and Mathematics among the B.Sc.-I students. The test was conducted without giving any prior intimation. The maximum number of marks for the test were 25 and the time allotted was 50 minutes. Total 40 out of 60 students appeared for the test. The analysis of performance of the students in the aptitude test showed that 35 students out of 40 performed better than the average, which was taken as 40% and 5 students performed below average. The result of the aptitude test was discussed with the students. They were encouraged to read the basic books and they were asked to get their doubts cleared by consulting the faculty members anytime which is mutually convenient. Considering the below average performance of some students, the faculty members of the Dept. of Statistics are teaching the subject in simple way and the fundamental concepts are explained in detail.

Result Sheet of Aptitude Test (2020-21)

Sr.	Name of students	Marks	Sr.	Name of students	Marks
No.			No.		
1	Aman Vijay Hadke	11	21	Nishita Bala	18
2	Aniket Mulmule	16	22	Piyush Dhakre	9
3	Apeksha Dehlikar	13	23	Piyush Sudhakar Gajbhiye	18
4	Avanee Deshpande	14	24	Prajakta Umesh Naitame	6
5	Damini Deepak Sayyam	17	25	Pranali Dhoke	19
6	Falguni Raut	21	26	Pranay Deepak Bansod	17
7	Gandhar Shende	18	27	Pratham Manoj Bondre	15
8	Gaurav Vamsi Peri	14	28	Ritika Shankar Taywade	15
9	Harshita Khandelwal	20	29	Rutuja Sthul	15
10	Himanshu Ramteke	15	30	Samiksha Lakshmanrao Bhoyar	10
11	Janhavi sonurkar	10	31	Sandesh Khanal	9
12	Janhavi Vishnu Prasad soni	16	32	Sanjeevani Lakade	21
13	Kashish Rukhiyana	17	33	Shraddha Ramteke	12
14	Khushali Dandekar	13	34	Shreya Rajesh Bodele	13
15	Mahendra R. Warhade	16	35	Shreya Sukhdeve	15
16	Nandini Raju Kamble	8	36	Siya Pushpendra Mishra	17
17	Navneet S. Rokade	18	37	Sumaiyya Patel	17
18	Nehal Deepak Ambhurkar	14	38	Tanushree Charate	14
19	Nikita N Pund	16	39	Ubair Inamdar	9
20	Nisha Shyam Khankure	17	40	Utkarsh Tiwari	11